Corrections

Every number on this site comes from a document I can point to:

Spotted a mistake, or have a document I should see? Write to daredavil239804@gmail.com with the page, the claim and, if you can, a source. I reply within 7 days and note every fix on the page.

Email a correction

Share this page

Please check the linked source before you forward a figure.

← All projects

Mhaismal PSP

Study terms approved (ToR) (as of 28 February 2020) · Greenko Energies Pvt Ltd

800MW

Not disclosedtrees to be felled

—ha of forest land

  1. MoU signed
  2. Study terms (ToR)
  3. Forest clearance
  4. Construction
  5. Operating
Capacity (MW) 800 ReportedNumber not stated as written in the sourceAnnexure 1 is an image (social media screenshot); transcribed in docs/PHASE1_SOURCES_LOG.md §4.Annexure 1, 'Pumped storage projects in Maharashtra' (Marathi; source document not yet traced, via social media screenshot) · 27 October 2026
DistrictChhatrapati Sambhajinagar, Khuldabad

Notes

  • Annexure 1 lists it with Terms of Reference (ToR) The list of studies an EIA must cover, set by the expert committee. Getting a ToR is the first clearance step, not a permission to build. More in glossary → granted.
  • A CEA concurrence Technical-economic approval of a hydro DPR by the Central Electricity Authority, needed above a cost threshold. More in glossary → list (search snippet) gives ToR granted 28 Feb 2020 and no Detailed project report (DPR) The engineering and cost report for a project; a pre-feasibility report (PFR) is the early version. More in glossary → received by CEA.
  • A 2020 ToR would normally have lapsed by now unless extended; check.

Sources

Confidence: unverified